Poll #1


1 Comment »

  1. Sally Said:

    Not only have I missed a flight (or two) in my time, but when I’ve even missed a flight from SWITZERLAND to SPAIN before. (You can imagine my distress since I wasn’t sure my Spanish was good enough to negotiate / finagle with Iberia Airlines.) Oh, right, so I was also living (studying abroad) in Sevilla at the time, and theoretically I knew Spanish (all my classes were in Spanish and the woman with whom I lived didn’t speak English), but still, I was scared. Luckily, I was visiting Leni at the time, so I just took the train back from Zurich to her little village in the Alps, and Rudi (Leni’s dad) instructed me on how to best figure out my new flight b/c *luckily* he’s missed a flight or two in his life as well. It all worked out grandly in the end. 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

