Crisp (Korean American BBQ)

After signing up for a 2yr membership to Bally’s, I deserved an indulgent meal of fat, sugar and salt. I found it!

For $6, I covered my hands and face with sticky Crisp BBQ sauce from 3 jumbo wings and fries. Thank god they plaster the walls with mirrors so you can check your face and teeth for sauce blobs. Was the chicken delicious? Yes. Was it something to call home about? Yes. Did I actually call home? Yes.

As much as my tongue loves fat, salt, and sweet, I would not make Crisp part of my diet. Crisp belongs in the McDonalds category of nutrition, only once a year for me. Also, the BBQ sauce reminded me of Sesame chicken which is too heavy for me.

Leave a Reply

