Polenta is so versatile!

Polenta has been on my list of dishes to master. While I am far from mastering it, I was happy to have successfully made a batch yesterday. I bought a package of ground corn in a Red Mill polenta package. I cooked it with beef stock, butter, salt and grated parmesan cheese. After cooking it for about an hour, I approved the final tasting and combined it with some sauteed greens and balsamic vinegar.

Today, after letting the polenta harden over night in the fridge, I fried a square of it and ate it with chili and an fried egg. Polenta is so versatile, I can’t wait to try more combinations.

Soft polenta with greens

Fried polenta with chili

Leave a Reply

