First farmers market visit of 2011!

So happy to reunite with my local market friends this morning at Melrose/Broadway. I’m not in love with the largest produce vendor at this local market, but it still gave me some cooking inspiration to start the season. I made a simple asparagus, radish, mango salad with balsamic vinegar. I quickly sauteed the skinny asparagus in olive oil and fresh thyme. I toasted a fresh croissant and nibbled on a few slices of organic munster cheese.

If you’re trying to figure out when buying organic matters, I would say produce and dairy. For eggs and meat, I care more about what the animals are fed and if they’re injected with steroid and such.

Local Melrose/Broadway farmers market


Asparagus, radish and mango salad

Leave a Reply

