Cauliflower, raisins, almonds over carrot sauce

So, ignorantly but confidently, I’ve decided that Indian dishes are all made with the same 50 spices. Since I’ve learned how to make palak paneer, surely I can make any dish with exactly the same spices. So far, it has worked for me. Instead of spinach and paneer cheese, I used carrots and cauliflower. I was inspired by a NYTimes article presenting some fancy vegetarian recipes; including roasted cauliflower over carrot sauce. I roasted cauliflower with almonds and golden raisins, coated in olive oil and seasoned with salt and pepper. I made carrot/onion puree with vegetable stock, yogurt and 50 Indian spices. It did come out tasty, so maybe my theory works?!

Perhaps too macro, but at least you can see every detail!

Leave a Reply

