Pork belly anticipation

This Sunday my friends and I will be making steamed ‘tacos’ with a pork belly filling. The tacos are actually dim sum steamed bun dough but pounded flat to use as a wrap. In a quick search online, I found a pork belly preparation by the chef of Casa Mono (a fav of mine!) in New York. It’s a great watch:
http://www.foodista.com/blog/2011/04/23/coolest-pork-belly-preparation-video-ever#

P.S. I am so jealous of the finishing techniques that require deep fryers!!

2 Comments »

  1. Jamie Ott Said:

    Holy moly… You’re my twinner from the Twilight Zone. My name is Jamie Ott and I’m a total food fanatic. I love hanging out in the kitchen and trying new things. I’m also a writer!

    Lol,,..I just stumbled on this site by accident because I wanted to see what I’d find if I put my name into Google. I came up with pages and pages of my stuff, but then your site was stuck right in the middle of one.

    Well, I’m 33, female, from PA. If you’re middle name starts with an L, like mine, you might just be my twin! Lol…

    • jamieott Said:

      How fun! You should start a twin blog and we can see if our cooking styles are exactly the same as well. 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

