Dirty garbage egg salad, yum.

Traditional egg salad lovers, do not continue to read. Dirty because the dressing has olive juice and garbage because I put whatever was in my fridge in this salad. I do not keep mayo around the house because I think it’s gross, so I use extra virgin olive oil and mash the yolks into the olive oil with a little mustard. This time I also added some olive juice. For the egg white part, I also added smoked salmon, sugar snap peas, goat feta, jalapeno and kalamata olives. It was super tasty but I wish wish wish I had a thick slice of cherokee purple tomato to put between the bread and salad.

Crispy, spicy, creamy, salty.

Leave a Reply

