FMIOTW: black sea salmon

Omg, karadeniz somon was juicy, flavorful and flaky. Why can i not find this fish in Chicago?! I went to a fish market near galata bridge and had the dude fillet the fish. I felt badly leaving the bones and head but trust me, my kitchen can’t handle fish stock from scratch. I made dinner on a portable electric stove.

I bought a spice wheel which is the cliff’s notes of cooking Turkish food; thyme, cumin, mint, chili, salt, pepper. I also bought ground sumac that adds a slight sour to dishes.

20120704-230925.jpg

20120704-230930.jpg

20120704-230949.jpg

Leave a Reply

